Craft Showcase

 

The Duxbury Art Association invites you to our 41st Annual Juried Craft Showcase on November 23rd and 24th. We invite you to shop at this delightful holiday event featuring over 80 of New England’s most gifted artisans, a gourmet food court, artist demos and portrait sittings, free parking. The show is a fundraiser for the DAA’s ongoing programs and is held in the Duxbury High School gym at 130 St. George Street, Duxbury.

CSC2013postcard

shop-&-drop-3

WHERE:  KIDS ARE DELIVERED TO THE DAA STUDIOS ON THE 2ND FLOOR OF THE ELLISON CENTER FOR THE ARTS, 64 ST. GEORGE ST.

WHAT:   KIDS WILL WORK ON CREATIVE ART PROJECTS, MEET DAA INSTRUCTORS & HAVE A FUN EXPERIENCE WHILE YOU SHOP (without them!)

WHO:    FOR AGES 5-10

WHEN:  SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 23 FROM NOON – 3:30PM for a MAXIMUM OF 2 HOURS at the DAA.  Please plan accordingly.

FEES:    $10 per CHILD, MAXIMUM OF $20 PER FAMILY.
YOU GET FREE ENTRANCE TO THE CRAFT SHOW!

CALL:    (781) 934-2731, EXT 15 FOR RESERVATION & PAYMENT.  Limited spots so reserve today!

MORE CRAFT SHOW NEWS!

Portraits by Dianne Panarelli Miller!

$100 for a 30 minute single portrait sitting!  Dianne Panarelli Miller is a very popular oil painting instructor here at the DAA; Dianne’s work is world reknown!  We are scheduling sittings for Saturday, November 23 from 11:00am until 4pm at the Craft Show. Multiple portrait bookings are available for additional fees.  Dianne will also have frames available!
Call the DAA office to schedule a time slot: (781) 934-2731, ext 15.

This is the perfect gift for the person who has everything!  Plus Dianne will be donating a portion of each sale to the DAA!

DSC03099

Artist Demo on Sunday, November, 24!

Stop by & see Maureen Vezina paint at the Craft Show!
Maureen will have paintings available for sale as well!  Maureen has been painting on the south shore for years! She recently sold several pieces at our Art by the Bay wet paint event! Check out her work here!

cranberry_bog_reflections_45

 

Click here to download 2013 Craft Showcase Application

See below for a list of our 2013 crafters…

avalove http://www.etsy.com/shop/avalove
Baked http://www.bakedthings.com
Beldan K. Radcliffe http://www.beldankradcliffe.com
Bog Dog Design http://www.bogdogdesign.com
Bristol Looms http://www.Bristollooms.com
By the Sea Driftwood http://www.bytheseadriftwood.com
Cape Stone Jewelry http://www.CapeStoneJewelry.com
Cecilia Designs http://www.ceciliadesigns.com
Cody’s Creations http://www.codyscreations.com
Country Treasures Country Treasures
Dasken Designs http://www.daskendesigns.com
Deborah Frazier Silk Designs http://www.debfdesigns.com
Ecouture Textile Studio http://ecouturetextilestudio.com/
Elaine Wright Elaine Wright
Elizabeth Howland Designs Elizabeth Howland Designs
Fish Rubbings http://fishprintlady.com/
Green Koala http://www.greenkoala.net
Handknits by Marlene Handknits by Marlene
Harmony Tiles http://www.etsy.com/shop/HarmonyTiles
Harmony Winters Studio http://www.harmonywinters.com
Heart at Work http://www.heartatworkjewelry.com
Helen Najarian: Handcrafted Functional Pottery Helen Najarian: Handcrafted Functional Pottery
If It’s Wood If It’s Wood
Ilana’s Hand-Knit Woollies Ilana’s Hand-Knit Woollies
inges http://www.inges.etsy.com
It’s About Paint It’s About Paint
Jen Klein in Print http://www.etsy.com/shop/JenKleininPrint
Jewelry by Sage http://www.lovejewelrybysage.com
John Burgoyne Studio http://www.johnburgoynestudio.com
John Young Studio John Young Studio
Journey Gems http://www.journeygems.net
Karen Z. Eames Designs http://www.eamescreative.com
Kathleen Petronzio Basketmaker Kathleen Petronzio Basketmaker
Katie Ray Arts http://www.katierayart.etsy.com
Kinsale Designs http://www.kinsaledesigns.com
Knits McFadden http://www.knitsmcfadden.com
Linda Mackey Fiber Artist http://www.linda-mackey.com
Look at Me Designs http://www.lookatmedesigns.com
Malabar Glass http://www.malabar-glass.com
Marshfield Hills Pottery http://www.marshfieldhillspottery.com
Marshfield Trading Post http://www.marshfieldtradingpost.com/
Mattapoisett Bird Works http://www.mattbirdworks.com
Nantucket Baskets Nantucket Baskets
New England Landscapes http://www.eamescreative.com
Old Standish Woods http://www.facebook.com/OldStandishWoods
Omega Olive Oil http://www.omegaoliveoil.com
On the Cusp Pottery http://www.onthecuspgallery.com
Orion’s Belt Buckle http://www.orionsbeltbuckle.com
Patricia Tecu Jewelry http://www.lobeliadesigns.com
Paul Nguyen Photography http://www.paulnguyenphoto.com
Photographs by Sandi http://sites.google.com/site/imagemaker79/photographsbysandi
Quitsakiki http://www.quitsakikidesigns.com
Rachel Paxton http://rachelpaxton.com
Revival Home Furnishings http://www.facebook.com/Revivalhomefurnishings
Ronald Wilson Photography http://www.rwilsonphoto.com
Rosa’s Food Shoppe http://store.rosasfoodshop.com/index.html
S & P Studio http://www.subwaynovelties.com
Scarabocchio Jewelers http://www.scarabocchio.net
Scrimshaw Designs http://www.scrimshawdesigns.com
Sea Shimmer http://www.seashimmer.com
Second Wind Sails http://www.secondwindsails.net
Serendipity Serendipity
Shell Designs http://www.shelldesigns.com
Simply Beads http://www.simplybeads.net
Sirenetta Seaside Chocolatier www.sirenettachocolatier.com
Stanton Design http://www.etsy.com/shop/brookestanton
Steve’s Woodcraft http://www.etsy.com/shop/steveswoodcraft
Stir it Up Cuisine http://www.stiritupcuisine.com
Surfside Studio http://www.surfsideceramics.com
Susan Bryant Caron Handcrafted Jewelry http://www.susanbryantcaron.com
Sweet Pea Kidz https://www.etsy.com/shop/SweetPeaKidz
T. Breeze Verdant Marquetry & Inlay http://www.tbreezeverdant.com
The Land of Ah http://www.thelandofah.com
The Paper Merchant The Paper Merchant
The Pilgrim’s Walking Sticks The Pilgrim’s Walking Sticks
The Rugged Sailor http://www.facebook.com/TheRuggedSailor
Urban Kitchen http://www.myurbankitchen.com
Victory Bags http://www.etsy.com/shop/VictoryBags
Viola Home http://www.etsy.com/shop/violahomemaker
Walk Softly Wood Art http://www.walksoftlywoodart.com